From: John D. G. <jd...@di...> - 2010-06-11 02:03:57
|
Chip Welch wrote: > I have a rules question that arose in an 1830 rails game I am playing. A > friend had an existing line connected to the northern city in the NYC > Hex but no connection to the southern city in the Hex. He upgraded it to > a brown Hex with two spaces for tokens, but instead of placing his token > in the northern NY city that was connected to his line, he placed the > token in the southern NY city in the same hex even though there is no > rail line connection to his existing lines. Rails allowed this token > placement. He said that Rails offered him the option to place the token > in either city, even though he had no rail connection to the other city. > Is that token placement permitted under the rules? Absolutely not. |