From: Chris S. <chr...@gm...> - 2010-06-10 01:55:44
|
No, it is not. Rails does not enforce token placement rules yet. -- Chris Shaffer Please consider the environment before printing this email. On Jun 9, 2010, at 5:12 PM, Chip Welch <chi...@ho...> wrote: > I have a rules question that arose in an 1830 rails game I am > playing. A friend had an existing line connected to the northern > city in the NYC Hex but no connection to the southern city in the > Hex. He upgraded it to a brown Hex with two spaces for tokens, but > instead of placing his token in the northern NY city that was > connected to his line, he placed the token in the southern NY city > in the same hex even though there is no rail line connection to his > existing lines. Rails allowed this token placement. He said that > Rails offered him the option to place the token in either city, even > though he had no rail connection to the other city. Is that token > placement permitted under the rules? > > The New Busy think 9 to 5 is a cute idea. Combine multiple calendars > with Hotmail. Get busy. > --- > --- > --- > --------------------------------------------------------------------- > ThinkGeek and WIRED's GeekDad team up for the Ultimate > GeekDad Father's Day Giveaway. ONE MASSIVE PRIZE to the > lucky parental unit. See the prize list and enter to win: > http://p.sf.net/sfu/thinkgeek-promo > _______________________________________________ > Rails-users mailing list > Rai...@li... > https://lists.sourceforge.net/lists/listinfo/rails-users |