From: Chip W. <chi...@ho...> - 2010-06-10 01:40:23
|
I have a rules question that arose in an 1830 rails game I am playing. A friend had an existing line connected to the northern city in the NYC Hex but no connection to the southern city in the Hex. He upgraded it to a brown Hex with two spaces for tokens, but instead of placing his token in the northern NY city that was connected to his line, he placed the token in the southern NY city in the same hex even though there is no rail line connection to his existing lines. Rails allowed this token placement. He said that Rails offered him the option to place the token in either city, even though he had no rail connection to the other city. Is that token placement permitted under the rules? _________________________________________________________________ The New Busy think 9 to 5 is a cute idea. Combine multiple calendars with Hotmail. http://www.windowslive.com/campaign/thenewbusy?tile=multicalendar&ocid=PID28326::T:WLMTAGL:ON:WL:en-US:WM_HMP:042010_5 |