From: Mark S. <mar...@gm...> - 2010-01-19 01:13:11
|
John, Maybe this was changed in 1830 Rule Set, but my copy (dated 2/86 on the back) states in Section 21.0, Paragraph 3: *Trains may be either purchased from the Bank at face value or from another corporation at any mutually agreed price. Whenever a train is purchased from one Corporation by another the transfer takes place in the purchaser's turn. Corporations which have the same president may sell trains to each other for at least $1. * No where in this does it state about this only being allowed after 3 Trains are bought. In Section 22.0 Stages of the Game, just after this, it does not mention anything about train purchases allowed (or not allowed) in any stage/phase. Mark On Mon, Jan 18, 2010 at 7:24 PM, John David Galt < jd...@di...> wrote: > Erik Vos wrote: > > An example might be 1835, where trains may only be traded > > between companies from Phase 3 on. In other games implemented > > so far, train trading is always allowed, so there is no > > reason to display that parameter value. > > In most games, including 1830 and 1856, buying trains from another company > is only allowed after a 3 train is purchased. It is unrestricted in 18AL, > 18GA, and one or two others, but that is unusual. If Rails is allowing the > practice in games of 1830/56/70, it needs to stop. > > |