From: Brett L. <wak...@ea...> - 2005-12-27 23:03:21
|
-----Original Message----- >From: "John A. Tamplin" <jat...@ja...> >Sent: Dec 27, 2005 2:42 PM >To: rai...@li... >Subject: Re: [Rails-devel] Fun with Tokens > >On Tue, 27 Dec 2005, Brett Lentz wrote: > >> My understanding is that the B&O private is supposed to close when the >> B&O Public company buys its first train. > >Correct. > >> So, this should be a non-issue by the time 3-trains roll around. > >It usually is, but sometimes the B&O owner is content to receive $30/OR >and spend the money elsewhere if nobody "helps" him float it. It should >be treated no differently than any other private which blocks a track lay >-- if it is still open and not owned by a company, you can't lay track >there. > Right, I'm aware of that ability, but that's not the issue I'm pointing out here. This isn't an issue with the game rules, it's a bug in our rules processing. The bug is that I am stepping through the game to the point where I have met all the requirements needed to upgrade the B&O's home tile and the game is tossing back an error saying that the hex can't be upgraded yet. ---Brett. |