From: Chris S. <chr...@gm...> - 2008-10-25 13:35:12
|
> With regards to your Junction example, of some games allow re-use, and some > don't. Which ones don't allow a junction re-use? and What tile numbers (at > least one example) so I can tell how it is drawn/represented. Given it is on > Blackwater Station site. Tiles 544, 545, 546 are examples. http://www.18xx.net/tiles/e544.htm The 18Scan rules address such tiles with the following rule: "The junction in the middle of a green or brown plain track tile is not considered part of any track segment." 18EU says "Trains may not use track used by any of the Corporation's or Minor Company's other trains in the same Operating Round, except for junctions." Thus, in 18Scan and 18EU, two trains could run through tile 544. However, now that I go looking, I can't find specific examples of the contrary case. I remember there being a contrary example, but perhaps my memory is faulty. -- Chris Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail. |