RuntimeError connected with compileAutoLib

Help
2014-05-15
2014-05-15
  • Maurizio De Pitta'

Dear everyone,
    I am completely new to PyDSTool (and aside, rather new to Python).
    My apologies in advance for cross-posting in case, but I could not find any solution on the web.
    I am trying to run some bifurcation analysis of some system, for example let's say the Moris-Lecar neuron as in PyCont_MorrisLecar_TypeII.py. EC-C curves are computed fine, but when I try to compute LC-C branches then I get:

File "<ipython-input-4-efcf4e403c51>", line 1, in <module>
    runfile('/opt/PyDSTool/tests/PyCont_MorrisLecar_TypeII.py', wdir='/opt/PyDSTool/tests')

File "/Users/mauriziodepitta/anaconda/lib/python2.7/site-packages/spyderlib/widgets/externalshell/sitecustomize.py", line 540, in runfile
    execfile(filename, namespace)

File "/opt/PyDSTool/tests/PyCont_MorrisLecar_TypeII.py", line 71, in <module>
    PyCont.newCurve(PCargs)

File "/opt/PyDSTool/PyCont/ContClass.py", line 221, in newCurve
    self.loadAutoMod()

File "/opt/PyDSTool/PyCont/ContClass.py", line 432, in loadAutoMod
    self.compileAutoLib()

File "/opt/PyDSTool/PyCont/ContClass.py", line 717, in compileAutoLib
    raise RuntimeError

RuntimeError

If I get it correctly, the problem shall be that AUTO libs are not compiled correctly.
    I think so because it seems that LC-C computations produce always the same error, regardless of the system (I tried also on some system of mine, and I keep getting the same RuntimeError).

I am working on MAC OSX Mavericks, using python by Anaconda. Xcode works fine.

Any help would be sincerely appreciated.

Best,

Maurizio

• Rob Clewley

Rob Clewley - 2014-05-15