Problems Running PyDev

2006-11-29
2013-03-15
  • LowjackDesigns

LowjackDesigns - 2006-11-29

Hi,

I am new to PyDev, but I am somewhat familiar to Eclipse.  I have installed a few times using the eclispe update tool from the site http://www.fabioz.com/pydev/updates.  I have both PyDev and the Extensions.  I am running PyDev 1.2.5 and using Eclipse 3.2.  The Python interpreter I am using is ActivePython 2.3.  I can create a new Pyton project fine, but the problem starts when I create a new Pyton Package.  I get the following errors in the error log.

org.python.pydev.editor.codecompletion.PyContentAssistant.setRepeatedInvocationTrigger(Lorg/eclipse/jface/bindings/keys/KeySequence;)V
    and
    Unhandled event loop exception

The trace for the first error is:

java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: org.python.pydev.editor.codecompletion.PyContentAssistant.setRepeatedInvocationTrigger(Lorg/eclipse/jface/bindings/keys/KeySequence;)V
        at org.python.pydev.editor.PyEditConfiguration.getContentAssistant(PyEditConfiguration.java:262)
        at org.eclipse.jface.text.source.SourceViewer.configure(SourceViewer.java:357)
        at org.python.pydev.editor.codefolding.PySourceViewer.configure(PySourceViewer.java:50)
        at org.eclipse.ui.texteditor.AbstractTextEditor.createPartControl(AbstractTextEditor.java:2554)
        at org.eclipse.ui.texteditor.StatusTextEditor.createPartControl(StatusTextEditor.java:53)
        at org.eclipse.ui.texteditor.AbstractDecoratedTextEditor.createPartControl(AbstractDecoratedTextEditor.java:343)
        at org.python.pydev.editor.codefolding.PyEditProjection.createPartControl(PyEditProjection.java:70)
        at org.eclipse.ui.internal.EditorReference.createPartHelper(EditorReference.java:596)
        at org.eclipse.ui.internal.EditorReference.createPart(EditorReference.java:372)
        at org.eclipse.ui.internal.WorkbenchPartReference.getPart(WorkbenchPartReference.java:566)