Menu

can't install powerplant

Help
2007-04-03
2013-04-08
  • Nobody/Anonymous

hi there!
    i need some help, please! i am no programmer and i have no programming background...
    the program doesn't start, when launching the powerplant.bat it comes only a command promt saying that the classes have unknown sources. i installed the glasgow haskell compiler and java enviroment. i tried to install jogl, but when i try to launch the executable jars i get the message "Failed to load Main-Class manifest attribute from (path)\jogl.jar"...
    when i launch the powerplant.bat from the command prompt i get this message : "exception in thread "main" java.NoClassDefFoundError: main/Main"...

i work on windows xp home- athlon xp 64...

tahnk you for the help!

• Nobody/Anonymous

hi! it's me again...
      unfortunatelly it doesn't seem to work and the installation of that jogl is very tricky-or maybe i'm too stupid to do it...
      on the other hand, the information i got from articles in the internet are very confusing and it seems there are several opinions on what should be pre-installed in order to get jogl working. http://www.mobilefish.com/developer/jogl/jogl.html says that ant 1.5.1 or highr is needed, someone else said one should have also java sdk package preinstalled... i installed everything i could find: now i have j2sdk1.4.2_14, jre1.6.0_01, jre1.5.0_11, the glasgow haskell compiler, ant and several other stuff i don't even know what it is. anyway, with all that stuff and system variable (classpath and path) at least 1 km long, the software still doesn't move. at all. the files are were they upose to be- or at least where is was said they supose to be- but still nothing moves.
      any help would be highly apreciated!

• Olufemi Rosanwo

Olufemi Rosanwo - 2007-06-21

Dear user,