WINNT Currently Not Supported?

• Anonymous

Anonymous - 2003-01-06

What's this mean? Sorry I'm new with this stuff, someone please explain what it is and how can I get this enabled?

• LeRoy Blanchard

LeRoy Blanchard - 2003-07-18

Someone has to port it over to Windows. This has not been done yet. Until then, this program only works on Unix systems, such as Linux.

• Anonymous

Anonymous - 2004-03-07
      Something for those who plays windows... ;P

• Tor-Eirik Bakke Lunde

I did a basic port for some of the information while working on one of my own projects - implemented it into phpSysInfo just for fun (based on phpSysInfo 2.0 as I wasn't able to get nothing other that blank pages out of the two newer versions).

You'll find it on the main page here:

• Carl C. Longnecker

There is code that I wrote in the CVS tree for WINNT, but webbie hasn't released a new version since it was added. Download the latest CVS version to get WINNT support.

• StevensOnln1

StevensOnln1 - 2004-09-01

I've got phpSysInfo 2.3 successfully working on WinXP with PHP4 and Apache 2, but it says this at the top of the page:
      Notice: Undefined index: template in C:\web\sohost\htdocs\phpsysinfo\index.php on line 50

Notice: Undefined index: lng in C:\web\sohost\htdocs\phpsysinfo\index.php on line 83

Is that just a problem with my installation (e.g. missing files, etc.) or do other people get this with WinXP? :-)

• Anonymous

Anonymous - 2004-09-01

Thank you for reporting successful story. The problem you encountered is a bug. Please replace your index.php with this one.\*checkout*/phpsysinfo/phpsysinfo-dev/index.php?rev=1.75

• paulor0

paulor0 - 2004-09-20

I'm having trouble trying the WinNT version.  It seems that I cannot get WMI to work.

Could it be some configuration I need to check?

I'm using WinXP with SP2.

The line with error is this one:
              $this->wmi = new COM("WinMgmts:\\\\.");