New to SourceForge

2004-12-31
2013-04-29
  • Carl Peterson

Carl Peterson - 2004-12-31

This is my first project on SourceForge so I apoligize in advance for anything that I mess up.  I will try to answer any questions posted to the discussion forum.  I can also be contacted at the address listed on the page for this project at jabali.net/~carl if it seems that I am not answering questions in the thread.  Thanks for everyones help and questions so far. 

CP

• spears tears

spears tears - 2005-01-08

where can i get documentation or help on how to install this???

thanks

• Carl Peterson

Carl Peterson - 2005-01-08

Documentation is not yet done, but you can get semi-sober help right here.  More stuff is at http://jabali.net/~carl under the phpMyPrepaid link.

For today I will do a quick rundown.
      0.1.2 should be untared somewhere in your web root.
      # tar -xzf phpMyPrepaid-0.1.2
      If you untar it in the web root, it will create a directories phpMyPrepaid, fpdf and label.
      The dbconnect.php script is not included in the tar and needs to be downloaded as well.  put the dbconnect script outside of your document root and rename it dbconnect.php.  Change the username, password and DB to match your setup.
      Next you need to change a couple of configurations in config.inc.php which is located in the phpMyPrepaid directory.  I added a couple of fields to my radius DB to keep track of creation date so unless you add the field, change $addcr to 0.  While your editing this file, set the  include('../../dbconnect.php'); line to reference the location of the dbconnect.php script.