silhouette not showing

Help
tthdoc
2011-12-31
2013-05-30
  • tthdoc

tthdoc - 2011-12-31

I have never used silhouettes before and decided to start  using them where I don't have a photo of the person.  I changed the to allow silhouettes to yes  in the configuration file.  When I log out and log back in, no silhouettes are showing.  What else do I need to do to get them to show.  (and I guess should I decide I don't want it in the future, what else beside changing it to no do I need to do?) PGV 4.3.0.

Thanks and Happy New Year to everyone.
    Doc

• Stephen Arnold

Stephen Arnold - 2011-12-31

Maybe caching? Doc, when requesting help, can you supply a URL to your site? Seeing problems displayed on your hardware makes things a good deal easier to visualize.
    -Stephen

• Gerry Kroll

Gerry Kroll - 2012-01-01

Yes, please post a URL so we can see for ourselves.

If you don't want to publish your URL here, you can e-mail it to me:  gkroll at keldine dot ca

If your site requires a login to view even dead people, you will, of course need to e-mail me the login credentials.

• tthdoc

tthdoc - 2012-01-01

I did a search through all the files I had for PGV and did not see any images for a silhouette, so that may be the problem, unless I am just overlooking it.  Could you tell me what the file names are for them and what directory they should be in so I can see if they are there?  If I can find them and it still does not work, we can go from there.

Thanks,
    Doc

• Stephen Arnold

Stephen Arnold - 2012-01-01

Doc
    As I suggested offline, you may not have the images. These should be in the v4.3.0 download.
    In PGV, they appear under the general images directory,  ur PGV site/images/
    as silhouette_female.gif, silhouette_male.gif, silhouette_unknown.gif
    AND, they should also be within each of the theme image folders,  ur PGV site/themes/each-theme/images/
    as the same three gifs:  silhouette_female.gif, silhouette_male.gif, silhouette_unknown.gif