#2856 Manage Media forgets certain options after media change made

v4.2.4
closed-fixed
None
5
2011-02-11
2011-02-05
Gerry Kroll
No

The Manage Media page forgets the "Sequence" and "Show thumbnails" options after a change to a media object has been made and the "Update successful" message is acknowledged by clicking the "Close" button.

Because the Manage Media page reverts to the default options, users wishing to use anything other than these defaults have to reset the options each time and refresh the page again. This is very annoying.

Discussion

  • Gerry Kroll

    Gerry Kroll - 2011-02-11

    Fixed in SVN 7025.

    The attached ZIP file contains the modified files, for use in PGV version 4.2.4. Do NOT try to use these files with earlier versions.

    To install:
    Download the ZIP file and unzip it on your local PC. Copy the result to the server directory where PhpGedView is installed.

     
  • Gerry Kroll

    Gerry Kroll - 2011-02-11
    • milestone: --> v4.2.4
    • status: open --> closed-fixed
     
  • Gerry Kroll

    Gerry Kroll - 2011-02-11

    ZIP file to update PGV version 4.2.4

     

Log in to post a comment.