DrK - 2010-03-08

From the code, the clipboard may be cleared if:
1. PasswordSafe is minimized and the System Tray is being used, or
2. The user has set the "Clear Clipboard On Exit" preference, or
3. The user has set the "Clear Clipboard On Minimize" preference, or
4. The user locks a database, or
5. The user uses the menu or Toolbar to specifically clear it, or
6. the user logs off or shutdows/restarts the PC.

I say "clipboard may be cleared" because PasswordSafe maintains a checksum of the data it puts into the clipboard and will only clear it if and only if only that data is still in the clipboard (i.e it has not been modified).

David