#852 Upgrade without need for manual de-install

open
nobody
5
2012-09-17
2010-03-06
No

This is one of the only applications I have ever seen that forces a user to exit the installer and de-install manually before it will install an upgraded version.

Also, I notice that all info (options, etc), are preserved across de-installation and re-installation. How about if one wants to completely de-install PasswordSafe, for whatever reason? Shouldn't that be an automatic part of the de-install under user control via a choice dialog?

Discussion


Log in to post a comment.

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:





No, thanks