#161 Specialty Wise Form Installation

open
nobody
None
5
2013-07-22
2011-12-15
No

1: All forms are saved in specialty wise. By default all forms are in 'common_forms' directory.
2: Multiple forms can register,install db enable or disable in a single click.
3: Complete install button is added, this can help us to register, install db and enable forms in a single click.
4: For updating menu order of installed forms drag and drop the corresponding forms.
5: New Feature AllowDuplication which is used to controlling more than one entry for a particular form under same encounter.
The code is committed to the following path:
https://github.com/zhhealthcare/openemr/commit/d5e97bac6af6fa0dc52b975be63150762f6d743e#L235L10

Thanks And Regards
Basheer

Discussion

  • Arnab Naha

    Arnab Naha - 2011-12-15

    A few bugs noticed. Before that, thank you for another awesome contribution.

    Bugs:-
    1. The fee sheet doesn't work - when i click fee sheet it just gives a blank page
    2. Graphical Pain map - It gives object not found after hitting save button
    Question:
    1. How to add a speciality other than Common Forms?

    Other Users can test out the feature of this commit here:
    http://nahahealthclinic.dyndns.org/zhtest

    Username: admin
    Password: pass

    Will test more and contribute.
    Thank you!!

     
  • Arnab Naha

    Arnab Naha - 2011-12-15

    Just now..another bug:

    I installed my form - GI Exam in the common_form folder. I installed the DB after registering the form. The form shows up right and neat but on saving the form, it gives "Object Not found".

     
  • ZH Healthcare

    ZH Healthcare - 2011-12-20

    Dear ArnabNaha,
    Thank you for your valuable suggestions.
    New branch with bug corrections pushed to github
    https://github.com/zhhealthcare/openemr/commit/30a38b18e2a93df29a9f555281440cfbc08a15eb

    Q:How to add a speciality other than Common Forms?

    A:Create a folder for new specilaity in forms directory. The name of that folder should be start with 'Speciality_' . For example if you want to add new speciality named as 'Ortho' , you just create a folder 'Speciality_Ortho' in forms directory.

    Q :I installed my form - GI Exam in the common_form folder. I installed the DB
    after registering the form. The form shows up right and neat but on saving
    the form, it gives "Object Not found".
    A: I think the form action of that form is wrong. We have to update each form action with new folder structure.

    Thanks And Regards
    Basheer

     
  • Arnab Naha

    Arnab Naha - 2012-01-22

    Hi Brady...
    Any plan to commit this functionality in openemr?? It makes the form admin really useful and charming...tested it and worked fine...but fee sheet was not working with it...may be you can review it for any bug..

     
  • Kevin Yeh

    Kevin Yeh - 2012-01-22

    Arnabnah,
    That commit you linked to is very "dirty" as it contains changes which have already been brought into the official code base. That makes it nearly impossible to review for changes and will likely break the master repository.
    So putting it bluntly. I that form, we will not be committing the functionality.
    -Kevin

     
  • Brady Miller

    Brady Miller - 2012-01-23

    Hi yehster,

    Here's a more recent commit that Z&H cleaned up:
    http://github.com/zhhealthcare/openemr/commit/f5ca77309034ab73b18c276bc67bcc70bdd1af79

    I actually forgot about this (sorry Z&H) but my initial impressions (just quickly looked through the code) make me wonder if something as drastic as changing the directory structure is needed for a simple categorization of forms. This will cause problems with any users that are now using any customized forms along with potentially breaking all the forms in contrib/forms along with all the form building tools(please correct me if these are inaccurate impressions). Wondering if simply making a speciality->form linking table (thus allowing forms in multiple specialties) would get the desired functionality without needing to modify the directory structure.
    (Note I have only read through the code quickly and have not tested it; opinion may change after fully review and test it)
    -brady

     
  • ZH Healthcare

    ZH Healthcare - 2012-01-23

    Brady

    As more and more forms are added as contribution it is better to have a categorization. Which is why we did this.
    However, go through the code and if you feel changes ought to be made, recommend them and we will work on that.

    Shameem
    www.zhservices.com

     
  • Kevin Yeh

    Kevin Yeh - 2012-01-23

    That branch has other dirty commits too like
    https://github.com/zhhealthcare/openemr/commit/9272450912de8f9cda1806b2c241145578625c44#diff-11
    (Your trying to push your database settings into the master branch, a definite no no!)

    and code like this (changing the require statement)
    +if(!include_once("../../../globals.php"))

    +{include_once("../../globals.php");}
    is kind of radical, and changes like this are going to need a lot of testing.

    The end goal seems like a good one, but the implementation in this branch does not seem to be of sufficient quality at present.

     
  • ZH Healthcare

    ZH Healthcare - 2012-01-23

    Kevin
    Please elaborate on (Your trying to push your database settings into the master branch). IF there is something there it is inadvertent and I will have it rectified by my team.
    Best if you can post comments on the github itself in the relevant code line as is done usually.

    Regard
    Shameem
    www.zhservices.com

     
  • Kevin Yeh

    Kevin Yeh - 2012-01-23

    The details of my link back to your respository should have been sufficient to see why it was bad. You changed sqlconf.php. I posted a comment in github too though.

     
  • ZH Healthcare

    ZH Healthcare - 2012-01-23

    Kevin
    Thanks a lot. It was an oversight. We will correct it. I am waiting for other comments from Brady as well. And then we will do accordingly.

    Please keep reviewing.
    Regrads
    Shameem
    www.zhservices.com

     
  • Brady Miller

    Brady Miller - 2012-01-26

    Hi Kevin and Shameem,
    I noted Kevin and Shameem's comments at http://www.oemr.org/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=97 (unable to respond in that thread guessing because it's only meant for board members). I recommend going with the flow on the reviews. This contribution will take some time to go through and figure out (or not figure out...) the most efficient way to get this feature in a way that minimizes the additional work for Z&H(have them not waste their resources for naught), but brings in a feature that plays nicely with OpenEMR. I suggest not holding up other code reviews for this to happen; doing this just requires some code review multitasking, which has been going on for awhile in the code review cycles anyways (recall the patient portal code took more than a month while other code reviews went on simultaneously). As always, looking forward to your continued code contributions.
    -brady

     
  • Brady Miller

    Brady Miller - 2012-01-26

    Also,
    If you don't see any movement on a code review for a couple days, please pester/remind us. The number of active developers on this project have been picking up over the last several months, so things can sometimes get lost in the fray.

     
  • ZH Healthcare

    ZH Healthcare - 2012-01-26

    Brady

    Dont worry about it. I was waiting because I thought it was only a matter of a week or so.

    We will start pushing the other stuff one by one. Going forward if you think that any submission is disruptive and takes time give us a heads up and we will let it die.

    Of course I will pester you... :)

    Regards
    Shameem

     
  • Brady Miller

    Brady Miller - 2012-01-28

    Hi,
    Placed a review on github.
    thanks,
    -brady

     
  • ZH Healthcare

    ZH Healthcare - 2012-02-14

    Changed the default forms back to the forms directory, specialty forms can be created in a folder starting with name 'Specialty_' and can be add to the forms by adding them into the 'Specialty' list in 'Administration'-->'Lists' .
    Modified the code according to the comments on git hub.

    The git hub path is :
    https://github.com/zhhealthcare/openemr/commit/0ea2283e4d1057ed3f2edd640d9a37a1e1daac18

    Thanks and Regards,
    Ajil P M
    www.zhservices.com

     
  • ZH Healthcare

    ZH Healthcare - 2012-02-14

    Changed the default forms back to the forms directory.
    Specialty forms can be created by adding the forms folder inside a folder starting with name 'Specialty_' and can be added to the list of forms by adding them into the 'Specialty' list in 'Administration'-->'Lists' .

    Modified the code according to the comments on git hub.

    Some more corrections included, and the new git hub path added.

    The git hub path is :
    https://github.com/zhhealthcare/openemr/commit/c388df0b3f6a827da5b5052d303b488a8903d35c

    Thanks and Regards,
    Ajil P M
    www.zhservices.com

     
  • Brady Miller

    Brady Miller - 2012-02-20

    Hi,
    Placed a review on github,
    thanks,
    -brady

     
  • ZH Healthcare

    ZH Healthcare - 2012-02-24

    Hi Brady,
    Our motive to keep separate directory is none other than structuring of form folder. Now the form directory has many sub directories for each form. We can structure these directories by grouping it in to specialty folders.
    -Jacob

     
  • Art Eaton

    Art Eaton - 2012-02-24

    Is the "breaks fee sheet" issue squared away yet, or any other show stopping bugs still present? If it is stable beta, then I'm willing to give it a try on a running instance.

     
  • ZH Healthcare

    ZH Healthcare - 2012-02-28

    Hi brady,

    We will be adding a new table with the following structure:

    directory specialty

    The entries to this table will be made through the sql upgrade file and database sql file. If you have any suggestions please revert.

    Thanks and Regards,
    Ajil P M
    www.zhservices.com

     
  • Pieter W

    Pieter W - 2012-10-27

    http://nahahealthclinic.dyndns.org/zhtest

    does not work and seems that it only can be used as a local machine due to Xampp security.

    No testing available for me!

    Regards, Pimm

     
  • Arnab Naha

    Arnab Naha - 2013-07-22

    Any movement on this?/ Is this feature dead??

     

Log in to post a comment.

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:





No, thanks