su to obtain rootonandroidWait and watch
The behaviour of Online Nandroid can be adjusted by using command line flags, some of which are described in detail below. Each command line flag has its longer counter-part and both forms can be mixed. For a complete list of command line flags and short descriptions, type:
:::shell
onandroid -h
OR
onandroid --help
Example:
:::shell
onandroid -c NAME
OR
onandroid --custom NAME
Please be careful not to include characters not allowed in filenames. Spaces are not allowed.
Example: Use phone timezone for backup file name
:::shell
onandroid -p
OR
onandroid --phone
Example: Use UTC (default) for backup file name
:::shell
onandroid -u
OR
onandroid --utc
Note: UTC is used as default (if no timezone modifier is passed). This is to comply with CWM nandroid backups.
Example:
:::shell
onandroid -o
OR
onandroid --old
Note: This is the most commonly known, default backup format.
Example:
:::shell
onandroid -l
OR
onandroid --split
Note: This is specifically useful if you have partitions which are over 2GB in size. Use this only if you have CWM 6+.
Example:
:::shell
onandroid -i
OR
onandroid --incremental
Example:
:::shell
onandroid -gc
OR
onandroid --garbagecollect
Example:
:::shell
onandroid -a PARTITIONS
OR
onandroid --advanced PARTITIONS
Partition letters / names can be found by typing onandroid -ah
Example:
:::shell
onandroid -w
OR
onandroid --twrp
By default, TWRP backup mode creates uncompressed backups. If compressed backups are required, use it like this:
:::shell
onandroid -w -ce
OR
onandroid --twrp --compression-enable
By default, TWRP backup mode generates md5sum. If md5sums are not required, use it like this:
:::shell
onandroid -w -md
OR
onandroid --twrp --md5-disable
Example:
:::shell
onandroid -c MyBackup -r
OR
onandroid --custom MyBackup --replace
Note: This will only work with custom backup names. This can be used to update a backup from a previous state, by way of using advanced backup mode in combination with this mode.
{backup_name}_old, where {backup_name} is the name of the backup. Once the new backup has completed, its files are moved to the old backup directory, the new backup directory is removed and the directory is renamed back to the backup name.