Total Process Graph not working

Anonymous
2012-06-14
2014-01-10
  • Anonymous - 2012-06-14

Hi all,

I am new to nagios and nagiosgraph.

I have just installed a fresh Ubuntu server LTS 12.04 and manually installed nagios 3.4.1 and nagiosgraph 1.4.4

Everything seems to work. Localhost is configure for several services which all have data and all are green.
    When I enable the graphs I can see all graphs except for the Total Processes.

For what I can tell there is no data exported into the perfdata.log file.

The error I do get when opening the graphs for Total Processes: "No data available: host=localhost service=Total Processes db="

I do not see any errors in the nagiosgraph.log nor in nagiosgraph-cgi.log (after enabling debugging of course)

Any idea's where to look for this issue ?

Regards,

Ronald

• santhosh

santhosh - 2012-07-27

Hi All,

I am facing the same problem.

Nagiosgraph is displayed for Current Load, Current Users, Root Partition..

But of Total processes i see  "No data available: host=localhost service=Total Processes db="

Rrd files are not created for Total_processes. Nagiograph.log does not have any entry corresponding the "Total processes"

nagios.log has entries for "Total_processes" like
    CURRENT SERVICE STATE: USC;Total Processes;OK;HARD;1;PROCS OK: 32 processes with STATE = RSZDT

Entry in map file by default was

(/output:PROCS.*?(\d+) processes\n/ or
    /output:PROCS.*?(\d+) processes with STATE = RSZDT/)
    and push @s, [ 'procs',
                    ];

Which on testing with testentry.pl failed to return the values, edited to below and got output from testentry.pl script

(/output:.*PROCS.*?(\d+) processes\n/ or
    /output:.*PROCS.*?(\d+) processes with STATE = RSZDT/)
    and push @s, [ 'procs',
                    ];

perl testentry.pl
    @s = (
           [
             'procs',
             [
               'data',
               'GAUGE',
               '32'
             ]
           ]
         );