Webinterface?

2007-07-08
2012-10-30
  • Peter Hansen

Peter Hansen - 2007-07-08

Hello!

I think Mumble is a great application and I want to use it for our game-server rental.
    I'm new in mumble and eventually I'm blind and don't see the feature but I miss an account management for the user...

A user must change his password and the admin must have a possibility to change a users password and create/delete a user.

I'm using the murmur.cgi scripts of the scripts-directory and the script don't offer such features as I determine.

For the cgi-script I run the lighttpd-webserver with cgi-plugin for each mumble-server.

As I'm a PHP developer and don't be good in Perl I would implement this features in PHP (if there no ready other solution) and offer the output to the community.

If someone from other companies that offer mumble servers are around it would be nice to exchange experiences about that - feel free to contact me!

• Fitti

Fitti - 2007-11-16

sorry i don't know how post the code here
      the forum is bilingual (german and english).
      all the parts of the code are ready to download there without registering.

so Gabriel Cz i can't see your problem

when the code is really stable i send it to slicer and hope that he puts in to svn.

greets Fitti

• Thorvald Natvig

Thorvald Natvig - 2007-07-09

The supplied script is only meant as an example. It doesn't support resetting passwords, only sending password reminders.

If you have PHP5, you can access the database through PDO. Earlier PHP versions only have sqlite2 support, which is ancient. Such an interface would only be able to get/set passwords, register users and upload custom textures though, it wouldn't be able to change ACLs, group memberships, query the current channels or connected users or other control features; that would require DBus, and noone has ported the DBus bindings to PHP yet.