It's better only to remove the content of the directory, because we might have set special permissions on it that would be lost if it's deleted and re-created.
Do not delete db_dir when called with '-R'
Applied to CVS.
Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:
You seem to have CSS turned off.
Please don't fill out this field.