#2808 infantry "dug in" on pavement

closed
Rules (1039)
5
2012-10-01
2009-06-12
Anonymous
No

Just finished a game vs Ragnarok [ my host ].
Map: Spaceport, every hex = pavement....

My infantry dug in on turn one...Ragnarok wondered about this, and he was right.

Quote:
End Phase


Field Gunners (2xAC5) ID:1 (Klappspaten) digs in and takes cover.
Field Gunners (AC2) ID:2 (Klappspaten) digs in and takes cover.

Shouldn't be possible...
Tactical Operations, page 108:

Quote:
Digging in is an option in any type of
terrain except roads, pavement, buildings and water.

...so this seems to be a bug.

Discussion

  • Sebastian Brocks

    This bug has been found and should be fixed in the next version.

     
  • Sebastian Brocks

    A fix is in place for this bug in the latest development release.

     

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:





No, thanks