I think this might be a bug.
When I click on the "Update Bug" button to update an existing
bug, both the "Assigned To" drop-down and the "Product Version" drop-down are
reverted to the first value of the drop-down. They failed to retain the
I discovered this because I was going through and
updating existing bug records. Later found out that all the "Assigned"
bugs were no longer assigned to anyone. All the product versions were
screwed up as well. :-(
It would be best if "Update Bug" will retain the existing