#754 After setup.pl upgrade 1.3 - 1.4, add user screen

1.4
closed-fixed
None
5
2013-01-18
2013-01-15
John Locke
No

I'm not sure if this is by design, or a bug: when upgrading a database from 1.3 to 1.4, after the schema update is complete, you are taken to the add user screen. I would expect to get taken back to the summary screen, where you can add additional users as desired.

My guess is this is indicating some other underlying issue in the upgrade -- possibly the version not getting updated (previous bug?)

Discussion

  • Chris Travers

    Chris Travers - 2013-01-17
    • assigned_to: nobody --> einhverfr
    • milestone: --> 1.4
     
  • Chris Travers

    Chris Travers - 2013-01-17

    It seems like the fix for this is the same fix for updating the version.

     
  • Chris Travers

    Chris Travers - 2013-01-18
    • status: open --> closed-fixed
     
  • Chris Travers

    Chris Travers - 2013-01-18

    svn 5606

     

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.





No, thanks