2011-04-25
2023-11-20
<< < 1 2 3 4 .. 8 > >> (Page 2 of 8)
  • Peter Matthews

Peter Matthews - 2011-06-10

Worked for me - thanks!

• Tom Howe

Tom Howe - 2011-06-18

I have a newly installed lucid lynx (netbook version) and the sudo apt-get update fails on a 404 for this
    http://ppa.launchpad.net/jtaylor/keepass/ubuntu/dists/lucid/binary-i386/Package.gz

Checking the site reveals ppa.launchpad.net/jtaylor/keepass/ubuntu/dists has a maveric and natty, but no lucid.
    Is there something else I can try?

• Tom Howe

Tom Howe - 2011-06-18

About lucid lynx, I just saw t-monster's work around.  I got to Synaptic, but could not find any "other software".  I'm a bit of a novice, that.  How do I find it?

• Chris Currier

Chris Currier - 2011-06-22

Thanks t-monster for the tip - worked fine. pipertom, the edit may be made under System/administration then Software Sources. In Other Software. look for 'http://ppa.launchpad.net/jtaylor/keepass/ubuntu' highlight then click the edit button. Change Distribution from lucid to maverick. Close software sources. In terminal do an update 'sudo apt-get update', then Synaptic should show two versions of keepass - select keepass2. Synaptic does have a link to software sources under settings, repositories (FYI). Enjoy lynx….

• Hunter

Hunter - 2011-06-22

Is it possible to have portable version of keepass for ubuntu?

• skymarshal

skymarshal - 2011-06-28

Thanks t-monster, that worked for me too on Ubuntu Netbook Edition 10.04.

Only problem is that the keepass2-docs package won't install without uninstalling keepass2.  Anyone know why that might be?

• Julian Taylor

Julian Taylor - 2011-06-28

I made a small mistake in the ppa version. Should be fixed in version ~ppa2

• Flokass

Flokass - 2011-08-10

Anyone can help me how to change the KeePass tray icon?

• Slava Fomin

Slava Fomin - 2011-09-07

Thanks for this great app! I've been using it on Windows for quite some time and now moved to Linux.