I have multiple computers that run the same version of KP 2 that I try to keep synchronized via a "master" database that sits somewhere on the LAN (and its sole purpose is for all computers on the LAN to sync against it). I have each KP instance set to sync with the master db when each client opens or saves its database.
In some cases I noticed that entries disappear. Here's one scenario that I am able to reproduce:
Now when KP syncs these changes it seems that the entries above are gone from the master db, but not from the local db. Now if the other clients all sync against the master db the entries will also be removed from their local db. This will leave only 1 client on the network with the entries, so I have to remember to go back to this client and sync again with the master db to restore the entries each time the rest of the clients sync for the first time after a group is deleted.
Could you please take one more look at the synchronization when groups are deleted/moved and entries in such groups are also edited at the same time? I'm really scared that I will lose data at some point and not notice. Thank you.
Log in to post a comment.