SourceForge has been redesigned. Learn more.

[b8f346]: / ACKNOWLEDGMENTS  Maximize  Restore  History

Download this file

94 lines (79 with data), 2.5 kB

Copyright © Corporation for National Research Initiatives

    Jim Hugunin invented JPython and was the primary developer while
    he was at CNRI.  In February 1999, Jim left CNRI for sunny
    California and Barry Warsaw became the primary maintainer.
    When Barry and the rest of PythonLabs left CNRI, Barry renamed
    JPython to Jython, put the sources on SourceForge and made 
    Finn Bock the primary maintainer.

    Python's inventor Guido van Rossum and the rest of PythonLabs
    continues to help and support Jython by their understanding
    of how Jython must live with the limits of Java.

    You can contact the Jython maintainers directly via, or the Jython community at

    Harry Mantakos contributed the underlying md5 implementation.

    The SHA1 implementation is taken from cryptix.

    Samuele Pedroni has designed and implemented the improved 
    PackageManagers and java reload support and also fixed a lot 
    of bugs.

    Kevin Butler has written and contributed the code for os.environ and 

    Brian Zimmer contributed zxJDBC which is a Python DB API subsystem.

    Cyrille Morvan has written the code for the Jythonc ant task.

    Alan Kennedy contributed modjy, which bridges WSGI to the Servlet API

    Chris Gokey, David Syer and Finn Bock added PyServlet.

    A huge thanks goes to all the members of the jpython/jython
    mailing lists.  Other folks who have contributed to JPython and 
    Jython in ways large and small, in no particular order:

    Greg Ward
    Tony Plate
    Jim Althoff
    Drew Morrissey
    John Mudd
    Bryn Keller
    Tim Hochberg
    Bernhard Bablok
    Dj Walker-Morgan
    Ivan Kougaenko
    Ype Kingma
    Ian Castleden
    Kent Johnson
    Robert W. Bill
    Durant Schoon
    Phil Surette
    Michael Becke
    Randy Jay Yarger
    Matt Conway
    Noel (Nick) Lockwood
    Steffen Ries
    Ben Burton
    Josselin PUJO
    Steve Cohen
    Alexey N. Solofnenko
    Charles Duffy
    Rodrigo B. de Oliveira
    Nathan Franzen
    Aleks Totic
    Randolph Brown
    Geoffrey French
    Tobias Ivarsson
    Lino Mastrodomenico
    Sébastien Boisgérault
    Jim Baker
    Charlie Groves
    Otmar Humbel
    Philip Jenvey
    Nicholas Riley
    Frank Wierzbicki
    Khalid Zuberi
    Sean McGrath
    Clark Updike
    Leonardo Soto
    James Robinson
    Jonathan Feinberg

Local Variables:
mode: indented-text
indent-tabs-mode: nil