Deletion of accounts should have to confirmed,
especially if they contain entries.
Logged In: YES
I agree. In fact, if an account has entries then users should not be able to delete it at all. The reason is that if the entries are deleted then all the category totals and the balances of any accounts to/from which transfers have been made would be messed up. If a user really wants such a power delete then a plug-in can be written that deals with all these complications.
If the account is empty then I don't think it is important whether we have a warning or not, especially as we have an undo feature. But as users expect a warning, I will put one in.
Log in to post a comment.
Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:
You seem to have CSS turned off.
Please don't fill out this field.