Help
Anonymous
2002-03-01
2013-03-22
  • Anonymous

Anonymous - 2002-03-01

Sorry, I am pretty new to this stuff .. I tried
    c:/>java -jar Memopad.jar
    Exception in thread "main" java.util.zip.ZipException: invalid END header (bad central directory offset)
            at java.util.zip.ZipFile.open(Native Method)
            at java.util.zip.ZipFile.<init>(Unknown Source)
            at java.util.jar.JarFile.<init>(Unknown Source)

• Nick Pellow

Nick Pellow - 2002-03-18

Yep, I get a similar message when I try and unzip the jar file. I used IE 5.5 to download it.
      I can get the app to run fine using the J2ME Wireless Toolkit though.

• Chris Walters

Chris Walters - 2002-04-01

The application isn't meant to run from the command line, only from the J2ME Wireless Toolkit (availble from java.sun.com) or on a phone.  I've tested it extensively on the Motorola i85s.

Chris

• Anonymous

Anonymous - 2002-05-20

I am trying to use the converter that comes with midp4palm1.0 to convert the .jad & .jar file to a .prc file to install to palm.  I get an error indicating that the jar and jad files aren't matching up.  I also attempt to open the jar, and my unregistered version of win zip shows:  "error missing 19 bytes in zip file..."  - the jar file appears to not be valid ????  I haven't tried to get this to work under the wireless toolkit yet.  I will try that next.

• Alfian Indra Prastyo

I'm trying to install this application to my nokia 3510i , using MobiMB 1.2.5, but it cannot be installed (drag n drop operation not allowed, cross mouse cursor displayed). I try for another J2ME application, but successful.

• Chris Walters

Chris Walters - 2003-10-12

I'm not familiar with the MobiMB appliation, but I have tried this app on other Nokia phones without difficulty.  Have you tried running the Memopad in a J2ME emulator on your system?

• mzbl

mzbl - 2005-01-18

It seems to be a brocken memopad.jar file,
      I can't run it with wtk
      can't unzip it,