Android Compatibility

Support
Kcm
2011-09-26
2014-02-06
  • Kcm

Kcm - 2011-09-26

Hello,

I realy don't know much abour NFC but i am an Android expert.
    I want to create an application for Android smartPhone with NFC in SIM card (UICC).

Do you know if it is possible to send a script to a cardlet throught a mobile application ?

Thanks for your help.

Kcm

• IzyNFC

IzyNFC - 2011-09-28

Good morning,

If i understand your question, you want to send APDUs to UICC through I/O communication. With the "SEEK for Android" APIs (http://code.google.com/p/seek-for-android/), it is possible to send APDU to UICC. But if you want to send APDU through NFC, you have to be sure the mobile is compliant with Card Emulation mode.

Let us known if it helps.

Regard.

IzyNFC Team

• alae

alae - 2012-04-12

Hello,

I have a Samsung Galaxy S2 Cityzi from Orange, is this mobile compliant with Card Emulation mode ?

Regards,

Alae

• IzyNFC

IzyNFC - 2012-04-12

Hello,

The Samsung Galaxy S2 Cityzi from Orange is compliant with the Card Emulation mode.
        Generally if a mobile is compliant "full Cityzi", this means that it supports at least NFC Tag Read (type 1, 2 and 4) and Card Emulation mode.

Regards

IzyNFC Team

• alae

alae - 2012-04-12

Thank you

Regards,

Alae

• alae

alae - 2012-04-12

In order to developpe an Android application for the emulation mode in the samsung Galaxy S2 Cityzi.
    All I have to do is using the IzyNFC to create MIDlet app in the mobile and that all ?

Regards,

• IzyNFC

IzyNFC - 2012-04-12

Alae,

To build a service using the emulation card mode, you have to proceed the following steps:
         - first develop the Java Card Applet (also called Cardlet) that will received the APDU sent either by the NFC Reader through SWP (e.g the point sale of the merchant) or by the mobile through I/O protocol.
         - Then if you need to have a Man Machine Interface on the mobile, you will have to develop the Android application.