I want to help, and ideas

Knoxy
2009-10-15
2013-05-14
  • Knoxy
    Knoxy
    2009-10-15

Sourceforge seems not to agree with my internet connection, so I can't see the preview (and had a heck of a time logging in). So if this post doesn't come out quite right, you have my appologies it is my first time with Markdown Syntax.

I was trying to join your source forge team and help out, but found it nearly impossible. I couldn't come across a "join" type link anywhere. I wasn't sure who to direct this to, so thus the forum. The following is a list of suggestions, and bugs that I've come across. Maybe there should be *one* forum post (or folder) where everyone can add there ideas, instead of doing what we apparently are (admin!).

First about me: I am making my way through the new O'Reilly Programming in Python book, but still consider myself quite the novice. I have a bit of experience with shop and illustrator, but don't have easy access to them. I'm running Jaunty on a laptop.

Are there any icons I can revamp, a stand in image for recipes I could create, or create a new splash? Any other tasks that you want to toss my way, I will try my best.

##Hard Improvements:##

*  I think the recipe card layout ought to be redesigned to take advantage of the horizontal space that is available. I think the attached image will do a better job conveying my idea than words can do. It is a bit rough of an image because it was done in OOo Draw, and hindered by my abilities.
    *  Noteworthy here is the option to check a direction when you have completed it, have it gray out and have the next step highlighted.
    *  I think the star ratings could be either next to the title, or over/under the image, to save space.