Image Sequence

2008-12-11
2013-03-27
  • philippe sekine

philippe sekine - 2008-12-11

Hi,

I am trying to take an image and output several different sizes. I can't seem to get the -write or + write operations to work correctly. Does anyone have an example of this operator to output different images?

On a somewhat related note, is it possible to create a mask equivalent to the following imagemagick command since graphics magick doesn't support the clone operator? I can't imagine I'm the only one who likes rounded corners on their images.

convert thumbnail.gif \      \( +clone  -threshold -1 \         -draw 'fill black polygon 0,0 0,15 15,0 fill white circle 15,15 15,0' \         \( +clone -flip \) -compose Multiply -composite \         \( +clone -flop \) -compose Multiply -composite \      \) +matte -compose CopyOpacity -composite  rounded_corners.png

• Bob Friesenhahn

Bob Friesenhahn - 2008-12-11

Regarding -write and +write, I have never used these before.  I see that -write works but that the command line parser is broken for +write.  Now that my attention is drawn to it, I should fix it.

Regarding the challenging command line, GraphicsMagick has not altered its command line behavior to support such complex syntax like ImageMagick 6 has. Alternatives are to explore use of MSL/conjure (XML style language) or use a scripting language like PerlMagick, TclMagick, or RMagick which allow more freedom than any command line.

Yet another alternative is to explore the -draw command further.  Not many people are aware that it is actually quite powerful and supports operations like rotations and composition.

Bob

• Bob Friesenhahn

Bob Friesenhahn - 2008-12-12

I have decided that I should not give up on this issue so I am still looking at it.

• Bob Friesenhahn

Bob Friesenhahn - 2008-12-11