I was used to a duplicate resolve dialog, that shows both conflicting images and some selections on how to proceed: rename / overwrite / skip / ...
My newly compiled geeqie 1.0 shows only a very simle dialog:
destination already exists and will be overwritten
Continue - Cancel"
Neither a face to face comparison nor any choices on how to proceed!