Menu

If Statements

2019-03-15
2019-05-29
  • Dermot Donnelly

Dermot Donnelly - 2019-03-15

Hi,

I’m new to GCB and would appreciate a little help with some code please. The code is attached in a very simplified form. It is at end of this query as well.

GCB version is SynWrite 6.22.2290 and Compiler Version (YYYY-MM-DD): 0.98.04 2018-10-20 (Windows 32 bit) Pickit OS firmware version 2.32.00. My OS is win7(64bit).

I’ve hexed and flashed it to the 16F684 but it doesn’t work on my breadboard even though I’m not getting any error messages.

I basically want different relays to be activated when pins PortA.1, PortA2 and PortC.0 are brought HIGH or LOW by 3 DIP switches on my breadboard.

What happens is that the 3 if statements are ignored and the program operates from State000: no matter what position the DIP switches are in.

Should these 3 pins be designated INPUTS or OUTPUTS. If they are inputs I presume they can’t be left floating and will need a 10k pulldown resistor?

Thanks for any help.
    Regards
    Dermot

'#chip 16F684,8
    '
    'if PortA.1=0 and PortA.2=0 and PortC.0=0 then goto State000
    'if PortA.1=0 and PortA.2=0 and PortC.0=1 then goto State001
    'if PortA.1=0 and PortA.2=1 and PortC.0=0 then goto State010
    '
    'State000:
    'PulseOut PortC.2, 5000 ms
    'pause 5000
    'goto State000
    '
    'State001:
    'Pulseout PortC.1, 5000 ms
    'pause 5000
    'goto State001
    '
    'State010:
    'PulseOut PortC.3, 5000 ms
    'pause 5000
    'goto State010

• Anobium

Anobium - 2019-03-16

Welcome.

The program is doing what it is intended to do. I have loaded into a simulator.

The program is a one shot program, where the state of of the input ports is tested and the program jumps to one of the state00x loops. And, never exits that loop.

Re the ports:
    Ports are being set as expected.

;Automatic pin direction setting
      banksel TRISC
      bcf TRISC,3
      bcf TRISC,2
      bcf TRISC,1