#158 Explanation of P. Revere

Current
closed-fixed
nobody
None
5
2015-08-14
2012-04-26
No

Hi,

I think that the description of P. Revere is not quite clear in the following question. If a colony has many muskets and many colonists, is it enough for the enemy to win a single battle? Or does he has to attack again until the colony runs out of muskets?

Pavel

Discussion

  • Mike Pope

    Mike Pope - 2012-04-26

    ATM, if an attack takes place and the defending colony has:
    - no armed defenders
    - Revere
    - enough-muskets to arm a colonist
    then a colonist will be armed when defending.

     
  • Pavel Jelínek

    Pavel Jelínek - 2012-04-26

    And if the enemy succeeds, will the colony be immediatelly captured even though there are many other muskets in depot?

     
  • Mike Pope

    Mike Pope - 2012-04-26

    Colonies are only captured if the defender was unarmed, which will not be the case if Revere auto-arms a defender.

     
  • Mike Pope

    Mike Pope - 2013-05-30
    • status: open --> closed-fixed
    • Group: --> Accepted
     
  • Mike Pope

    Mike Pope - 2013-05-30

    The documentation on colony capture has been clarified. Closing.

     

Log in to post a comment.

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:





No, thanks