Menu

Build problem

Help
2005-10-03
2013-03-22
  • MostlyHarmless

MostlyHarmless - 2005-10-03

I'm a bit of a newbie to both linux and C++, but the demo gives me build errors:

g++ -c ../../demo/demo.cpp -I ../.. -I ../../.. -I /usr/include/SDL -w -O3
    In file included from ../../flatland/shapes.h:7,
                     from ../../demo/demo.cpp:8:
    ../../flatland/flatland.h: In destructor `virtual Flatland::Dynamic<G>::~Dynamic()':
    ../../flatland/flatland.h:104: error: there are no arguments to `dBodyDestroy' that depend on a template parameter, so a declaration of `dBodyDestroy' must be available
    ../../flatland/flatland.h:104: error: (if you use `-fpermissive', G++ will accept your code, but allowing the use of an undeclared name is deprecated)
    ../../flatland/flatland.h: In member function `void Flatland::World::GenerateContacts(const Container&)':
    ../../flatland/flatland.h:200: error: there are no arguments to `dJointGroupEmpty' that depend on a template parameter, so a declaration of `dJointGroupEmpty' must be available
    ../../flatland/flatland.h: In member function `bool Flatland::World::IsCorrupt(const Container&) const':
    ../../flatland/flatland.h:264: error: there are no arguments to `dBodyGetLinearVel' that depend on a template parameter, so a declaration of `dBodyGetLinearVel' must be available
    ../../flatland/flatland.h:265: error: there are no arguments to `dBodyGetAngularVel' that depend on a template parameter, so a declaration of `dBodyGetAngularVel' must be available
    ../../flatland/flatland.h: In constructor `Flatland::Dynamic<G>::Dynamic(G*, dxBody*)':
    ../../flatland/flatland.h:285: error: there are no arguments to `dRFromAxisAndAngle' that depend on a template parameter, so a declaration of `dRFromAxisAndAngle' must be available
    make: *** [demo.o] Error 1

I'm haven't got root access on this machine but I think that SDL is installed and in any case these errors don't seem to be SDL related.

Any ideas?