Error Message while creating new community

Help
2007-11-12
2012-10-29
  • Farrukh Shakil

Farrukh Shakil - 2007-11-12

Hi All, I am new to Fez/Fedora. Everything else is working fine but when i try to create a new community I get this error message.

Fatal error: Call to a member function getXSDMF_IDByXDIS_ID() on a non-object in /var/www/html/fez/include/class.record.php on line 1501

I get this when I enter all the info for a new community and hit publish. any help would be highly appreciated.

• Farrukh Shakil

Farrukh Shakil - 2007-12-03

I have documented the installation and put it on fez wiki.

Thanks,
      Farrukh

• Lachlan Kuhn

Lachlan Kuhn - 2007-11-13

Hi there,

What version of Fez are you running?

Regards,
      Lachlan

• Matthew Smith

Matthew Smith - 2007-11-13

hi, check error_handler.log

• chien

chien - 2007-11-13

I also have the same problem!!

I check the error_handler.log and find

[txt] => Array
      (
      [0] => Record iiidata:39 doesn't exist
      )

Can give me some help?

Thank!!

• chien

chien - 2007-11-13

in fedora:

the error message is

no path in db registry for [iiidata:39]
      no path in db registry for [iiidata:39]

thanks

• Farrukh Shakil

Farrukh Shakil - 2007-11-13

Fez version: 1.3
      Fedora Version: 2.2

• Farrukh Shakil

Farrukh Shakil - 2007-11-15

I am using
      Fez version: 1.3
      Fedora Version: 2.2

Another thing that might have something to do with it is

when I do Sanity check after installation I get

Sanity Check
      This page causes a number of tests to be run and shows the results with suggestions on how to fix any problems. For more help, see the Troubleshooting section on the Fez Wiki or search the mailing list archives.

Configuration varaibles may need to be changed by editing config.inc.php in the base directory of the installation. Most error messages will show which configuration variable was the problem.

Testing for PHP extensions
      Passed: Testing PHP extensions