Help
vici30
2012-10-21
2012-12-12
1 2 > >> (Page 1 of 2)
  • vici30

vici30 - 2012-10-21

Hello.
    First of all, this is unfortunately not a tutorial, despite the title. I am the one needing help.
    That out of the way, I can begin.
    I am trying to get facetrack to work with Euro Truck Simulator 2, but it is very difficult since it is my very first time working with such programs, thus I find it complicated and that doesn't help.
    Basically, I have managed to install the program and get it to work, it tracks my face, the yellow lines appear and everything.
    I open up the game to find out that the camera does not respond to my movements. That is bad. The camera doesn't respond to the regular controls via keyboard and mouse either.
    I randomly change the curves ( since I don't understand them ) and I get the camera to move in a very very twitchy an nauseating way ( thank god I'm not epileptic ). If I keep my head still the camera is still, but if I move my head just a bit the camera goes crazy in all directions.
    I randomly change the curves again, also the protocol and this time the camera is locked, but not in the default position.
    Since the game cannot be found in the supported games section, that doesn't mean that the game is not supported, right ?
    Anyways, there is no .ini for this game, which makes things even harder,
    Can anyone explain to me step by step what to do, including curves, source and all the other panels (like protocols). At least give me some links for that.
    But I haven't found any guide to set up Euro truck simulator 2 or even any similar driving game, so any tips would be helpful.

Thanks !

• Wim Vriend

Wim Vriend - 2012-10-21

Hi vici30,

It's good that you got the program to work to the point where the yellow lines track your face. It's also good that you did get some movement in-game, since that means that the game support headtracking. I suppose you were using the fake TrackIR protocol?