If you make several tries to download a file to the
same location, you get several buffers visiting the
same file, all of them marked as modified. The buffer
which succeeds to get the whole file gets saved
automatically, but later when you quit Emacs it asks if
you want to save the other buffers as well. If you
aren't paying attention, you might overwrite your
Log in to post a comment.