How to print a graph with all filters and decoder used and dump G.711 audio data?

jdp
2014-03-25
2014-04-22
  • jdp

jdp - 2014-03-25

Hello Everyone,

I am new to DirectShowLib.NET and trying to rootcause one problem. The code has been written using DirectShowLib.NET and C#.

I am working on to resolve one G.711 audio issue where on machine when we listen the audio output I hear 'clicking' sound which starts after sometime and continue at irregular gap. If I extract the audio packets from wireshark and play it in VLC then I don't hear that clicking sound.

The graph which is prepared is as below,

Push Source -> ACM Wrapper -> DC-DSP Filter (Amplify filter) -> Render

I am trying to figure out which component is introducing this problem. I have following questions,

--> How can I find out that which decoder is used by ACM Wrapper to decode audio data?
    Is there any way I can print the entire path which give me all the details about all the decoders/filters running in graph?
    For video data we are using FFDShow to decode and VMR9 to render it.

--> I want to dump audio data using File Writer filter at different stages,
    a. Before ACM Wrapper
    b. Before DC-DSP Filter
    c. After DC-DSP Filter

Is there any sample which can help me achieving this?
    Can I dump data at all stages in one go by putting File Writer filter at above three locations?

--> Who is responsible for managing lip-sync?

I would really appreciate your guidance in resolving these questions.

Thanks,

Last edit: jdp 2014-03-25
    • Eric

Eric - 2014-03-25

--> How can I find out that which decoder is used by ACM Wrapper to decode audio data?
      No real idea on that. You can try to deduce it from the input pin's media type...

--> I want to dump audio data using File Writer filter at different stages