Cannot Launch the Logging Manager

Log4Fx
2009-04-01
2013-04-29
  • First, I am brand new to using the tools and this is my first attempt.  After adding the log4fx as per the instructions in the documentation and launching my application I get the following runtime error when trying to launch the logging manager (I'm launching via the CTRL+SHIFT+BACKSPACE):

1ST ERROR

ArgumentError: Error #1063: Argument count mismatch on mx.binding::PropertyWatcher(). Expected 3, got 2.
        at _com_theriabook_util_logging_LogAdjustmentWindowWatcherSetupUtil/setup()
        at com.theriabook.util.logging::LogAdjustmentWindow/initialize()[C:\Documents and Settings\seth\workspace\Log4Flex\com\theriabook\util\logging\LogAdjustmentWindow.mxml:0]
        at mx.managers::SystemManager/http://www.adobe.com/2006/flex/mx/internal::childAdded()[C:\autobuild\3.2.0\frameworks\projects\framework\src\mx\managers\SystemManager.as:2009]
        at mx.managers::SystemManager/http://www.adobe.com/2006/flex/mx/internal::rawChildren_addChildAt()[C:\autobuild\3.2.0\frameworks\projects\framework\src\mx\managers\SystemManager.as:2059]
        at mx.managers::SystemManager/addChild()[C:\autobuild\3.2.0\frameworks\projects\framework\src\mx\managers\SystemManager.as:1569]
        at mx.managers::PopUpManagerImpl/addPopUp()[C:\autobuild\3.2.0\frameworks\projects\framework\src\mx\managers\PopUpManagerImpl.as:309]
        at mx.managers::PopUpManagerImpl/createPopUp()[C:\autobuild\3.2.0\frameworks\projects\framework\src\mx\managers\PopUpManagerImpl.as:199]
        at mx.managers::PopUpManager$/createPopUp()[C:\autobuild\3.2.0\frameworks\projects\framework\src\mx\managers\PopUpManager.as:124]
        at com.theriabook.util.logging::LoggingAdjustmentManager/onKey()[C:\Documents and Settings\seth\workspace\Log4Flex\com\theriabook\util\logging\LoggingAdjustmentManager.as:400]

SECOND ERROR:

TypeError: Error #1009: Cannot access a property or method of a null object reference.