Menu

All that I get is the file contents when run

Help
Box Lot
2010-11-04
2013-05-29
  • Box Lot

Box Lot - 2010-11-04

Granted I'm a newbie but pretty sure I've made the few settings correctly and just duplicated a cron job already successfully running in my host panel, subsittuing the name with "automysqlbackup.sh" which is at the root level.

Also created /etc/automysqlbackup/automysqlbackup.conf with the code copied from the START to END in the file.  Left the advanced options as is.  Also left the automysqlbackup.sh unchanged without removing or editing anything.

Set automysqlbackup.conf to:
    ### START CFG ###
    # Username to access the MySQL server e.g. dbuser
    USERNAME=DB USER NAME

# Password to access the MySQL server e.g. password
    PASSWORD=DB PASSWORD

# Host name (or IP address) of MySQL server e.g localhost
    DBHOST=DB HOST NAME

# List of DBNAMES for Daily/Weekly Backup e.g. "DB1 DB2 DB3"
    DBNAMES="SINGLE DB"

# Backup directory location e.g /backups
    BACKUPDIR="/backups"

# Mail setup
    # What would you like to be mailed to you?
    # - log   : send only log file
    # - files : send log file and sql files as attachments (see docs)
    # - stdout : will simply output the log to the screen if run manually.
    # - quiet : Only send logs if an error occurs to the MAILADDR.
    MAILCONTENT="quiet"

# Set the maximum allowed email size in k. (4000 = approx 5MB email )
    MAXATTSIZE="4000"

# Email Address to send mail to? (user@domain.com)
    MAILADDR="MY EMAIL"

The Cron jobs in my panel only send email when errors occur.  In this case I get an email that doesn't really specify what's up but does spit back the entire contents of automysqlbackup.sh.  When I put in "mydomain/automysqlbackup.sh" I get a save file dialogue with the same full file in the saved file result.

Nothing is in /backups folder.

Any clues?  Seemed simple enough, DOH!

• Box Lot

Box Lot - 2010-11-04