Menu

insert plugin, a web edition...

2008-03-05
2013-11-06
1 2 3 .. 5 > >> (Page 1 of 5)
  • Jon Henderson

Jon Henderson - 2008-03-05

Ok, I'm a pro at XHTML, PHP, MYSQL, JS, etc. I've dabbled in C#. I've downloaded the plugin template for the insert plugin in the hopes of being able to throw a function in there that will allow me to add tags, specifically html tags, on either side of the current selection (like wrapping the current selection in <p></p>). C++ is too far outside of my ability to muddle through.

I am begging, could some one either add this functionality to a plugin that already exists. Or create a plugin to accomplish this. I would be content if someone simply wrote the function in the insert plugin template and posted the code here. I would even be content if i had to hard code the html tag i wanted in the plugin itself limiting me to copying and pasting the function for each tag i want before i compile it. I've searched and seen plenty of requests for this functionality.

Please, anyone, i know that all you C++ programmers, using the insert plugin template could get this done fast...

Please.

Long term, a code template plugin that respects the current selection would be fantastic, but in the mean time...please.

• Visuex

Visuex - 2009-07-17

I was very stoked to find this plugin but unfortunately it does not work on v-5.4.3

• Nobody/Anonymous

Would you be willing to search the forums yourself for a solution that involves recording a macro?

• Jon Henderson

I did, and have tried (and am a little peeved that anyone would assume that a non-anonymous poster would forego searching for himself).

What i am asking for is a plugin that serves this purpose, i chose the insert plugin because it logically fits with what the insert plugin already does.

• Jon Henderson

ps. i'd be nice to not use the clipboard.

• Alexander Iljin

Alexander Iljin - 2008-03-05

I've got what you are asking for underway. (It does not use the clipboard.)

• Jon Henderson