Menu

html tag highlighting - just like brackets...

jive
2007-04-27
2012-11-14
1 2 > >> (Page 1 of 2)
  • jive

jive - 2007-04-27

I've posted this a thousand times, with no answer at all from the devs. I find the bracket hi-lighting feature
    fantastic. It has made my life 10 times easier. I'm asking for this to be done only with html tags. For example, in complicated nests, it would be nice to be able to click on the opening html tag and have the closing html tag that it pertains to highlight.

Don & Jens, is this feature possible? Or in no way to be considered. Begging for this feature!

-Jive

• Nobody/Anonymous

Wow... it works ... cool. Now I need to have a reason to use it. Sheeez... I wish I was a code writer sometimes, you guys have it so easy these days.

• Nobody/Anonymous

This really would be useful.... is this really that hard to create?

• Nobody/Anonymous

This great feature released in jEdit with some xml plugins. Its very useful!

• jive

jive - 2007-05-24

Yeah, But nobody seems very interested in developing it...which sux. I've been begging for this for months. This would really speed up my work flow, with all of the nesting that goes on in code. Searching for the end tag sometimes is a pain...

Maybe it's just a hopeless dream. :(

• Nobody/Anonymous

I will think about it.

Best Regards
      Jens

• jive

jive - 2007-05-25

:) I luv u :)

• jive

jive - 2007-05-31

Jens would this be really hard to implement?

• jive

jive - 2007-06-18

Guess there is no hope for this...

• Don HO

Don HO - 2007-06-18

It needs a lot of coding effort.
        Maybe someone is interested in doing it. Then his/her contribution is very welcome.

Don

• Nobody/Anonymous

So much to do at the moment, sorry.

Best Regards
      Jens

• jive

jive - 2007-06-20