User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
21
0
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • josearmstrong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice work ! Great project.

    Posted 06/05/2013
  • dreamafox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 06/01/2013
  • dillanrobinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and runs smoothly

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • newfile
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic high quality sound, best synth on linux! And in Universe:) Thanks, developers, great work! Be happy and inspirited!:)

    Posted 02/03/2013
  • isaiahharrison
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and works.

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • loganprice
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent app

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • thomasgonzales
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    deseo bajar zynaddsubfx gratis

    Posted 10/27/2012
  • shdawson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WOW! What a tool. My musical journey just went vertical.

    Posted 10/22/2012
  • ryanpeck
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    zynaddsubfx works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 09/13/2012
  • lazerblade
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been producing EDM for two years. When I first started, ZynAddSubFX seemed like a pathetic synth. Now that I understand sound synthesis though, I recognize this beast as one of the most powerful free virtual synths ever. It's GUI is ugly, and it's really complex, but synthesizer veterans will love it. It can easily produce a wide range of very powerful and high quality sounds.

    Posted 08/31/2012
  • henryallen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple and straight forward to use

    Posted 03/25/2012
  • richardpearse
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Currently will NOT WORK on Debian. The lastest version generates a Bug warning "are you sure you want to install?" when installed from aptitude. The compiled from code is the same, completely unuseable. I came here to find an older, working version, but there is none. The bug is listed in Debian but not here. The error is that ZynAddSubFX can no longer load its required sound sample files mxml: Bad control character 0x1f not allowed by XML standard!

    Posted 03/14/2012
  • dekkeravesque
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great synth, but I have to say that I see where qaisjp is coming from... Right now I can't find the Windows binaries anywhere on that website, despite it saying that they exist. Finally I found a Windows binary through a much less trusted source, but it seems to be good: http://www.downloadsource.net/v/4145/

    Posted 02/21/2012
  • synth11lord
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thumbs up for sound and features but gui is just terrible. Skin support could fix this issue. BTW, win binary: http://www.kvraudio.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=268277

    Posted 02/03/2012
  • yodaj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 07/03/2011
  • unfa00
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this synthesizer. The best one out there. I do all my sound with it now. Drums, bases, leads, pads, FX, everything - it's so capable I rarely use FX on mixer strips in LMMS. I can do all FX inside ZynAddSubFX. From Poland with love!

    Posted 01/05/2011
  • qaisjp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Where the hell is the Windows Binary? I need it, till then I can't use it with my Wiimote (i am using sveral other programs combined)

    Posted 09/09/2010
  • sythnik
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazingly powerful synth! Outperforms z3ta+ in terms of sound quality. Endless features, and high quality renderings, it's a vintage analog synth and a crisp digital synth in the same awesome package.

    Posted 07/07/2010
  • abrolag
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excellent, versatile synth that has become the cornerstone of all my work for several years now.

    Posted 02/14/2010
  • drsounds
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great! Check out my album I with help of your synth: http://www.deezer.com/en/music/dr-sounds/aquasphere-486493

    Posted 02/02/2010
  • lechameau
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    That's just awesome !!! For years, I've been thinking this kind of software was only available for windows, I'm really happy now to see it works so well on Linux. I've installed it on Ubuntu and the GUI can be improved, but the sounds let me speechless ~ Thank you guys, I'm gonna buy a master keyboard very soon

    Posted 01/09/2010
  • oid-2763484
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an amazing tool. Check out all my works I created with this synth: http://drsounds.jamendo.com Thanks again!!

    Posted 01/08/2010
  • dmmcintyr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ZynAddSubFX makes great sounds available to people who know nothing about analog synths, and offers seemingly endless possibilities to more advanced users. It's just a phenomenally useful piece of software, and one of the cornerstones of my studio.

    Posted 10/21/2009