Z-WAMP Server Pack Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
20
0
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • slavko22
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    First impression - excellent (now I intend to test it). About editor - to replace Windows Notepad with any other editor I installed on win 8.1.1 64 bit NotepadReplacer binaryfortress.com. Works well for Notepad++ ver 6.6.8 jul 2014.

    Posted 08/30/2014
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for updates ;)

    Posted 05/20/2013
  • rhapdog
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This seems like a decent server package, and while I would love to use it, it just isn't usable in the current state it is in. #1, when you create a package like this, it is going to be used by power users. I don't know anyone who uses windows Notepad.exe to edit their configuration files. Everyone that I know that would even use this will have their own power editor to handle these tasks. Forcing them open into notepad and bypassing the "default" editor already set up is an insult to me and other power users that I know. There should be an option to configure what editor will be used or allow the system to open whatever is set as default. Real programmers/developers don't use notepad! I really like the idea of having these configuration files easily accessible, but the way it is implemented, you might as well have left it off completely. Until this is fixed, I simply can't use the software, as I won't go to the trouble of making workarounds for another person's oversight. #2, automatically checking for updates without permission from the user is unacceptable. I want to control whether any particular program is allowed access to the internet and when. Update checking should be configurable to allow either 1) daily checks, 2) weekly checks, 3) monthly checks, or no update checks at all. There should also be an option to manually check for updates, so the user can just check whenever they feel like it. People who have limited monthly bandwidth really get angry about things like this. We only use the server for development and testing, and not for putting it on the internet. Not everyone is hosting their own internet server that uses your software, so don't assume we're always connected or have unlimited bandwidth available. Respect your users if you want respect for your programs. That's as far as I got with Z-WAMP before I removed it. Can't say much about the functionality as a web server until those issues are corrected.

    Posted 05/16/2013
  • pssmarketing
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great integration with Windows. Makes my work flow really easy.

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • jonahbishop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love zwamp

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • ilustrul
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good project but........ Please make an option to disable automatic update checking. Thanks!

    Posted 01/31/2013
  • jamesgomes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works great.

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • joherring
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Please change your description from the no-install light-weight.... to at least include the fact that this install requires the host system to have Visual C++ installed (PHP 5+ requirement). Maybe a "System Requirements" section would cover this quite nicely and save people some hassle. Looks good once installed though.

    Posted 12/30/2012
  • liamhenderson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Parab�ns

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • jasondavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome, much better then XAMPP

    Posted 12/01/2012
  • maryjoyle
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    On the net we have more variants of this apps. but zwamp is more greater !

    Posted 11/18/2012
  • marettio1980
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • blakeprice
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple. Useful. Light.

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • amapetilan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome lightwight just xdebug is not configured to work with netbeans out of the box.

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • dillonmatthews
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    terrific program

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • shebel6
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent user-friendly interface!

    Posted 05/31/2012
  • vasimenito
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Yes, this is great! Thank you!

    Posted 05/18/2012
  • su8z3r0
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The most horrible project, as i didn't met such bluff since '90. I tried 4 times to download and install, including that stupid request to install Visual C ++ 2008 and 2010, which they doesn't say anything - may I don't want to install Visual C on my computer!!! Every time I got the message MSVCR100.dll is missing, although the dll was there, in system32. I tried on other computer also. Too much recommend, latest software and for NOTHING. It's a dirty trick - DO NOT LOSE TIME WITH IT !

    Posted 05/14/2012
  • milesgraham
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use.

    Posted 03/25/2012
  • davidgoadby
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use Z-WAMP a lot when I need a simple LAMP stack server that needs no installation. Other LAMP stacks have to be installed and I only found one which you could "blind" install on users machines.

    Posted 10/12/2010
  • oid-2885022
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Was looking for a lightweight WAMP installation. Ran into a problem (with PHP5) with using localhost instead of 127.0.0.1, but resolved it quickly. Will be using this on my home computer to learn PHP.

    Posted 04/17/2010
  • alinchican
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use, lightweight and up-to-date. Best WAMP I've tried till now.

    Posted 02/25/2010