User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
25
1
2
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • starbuck80
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    YTD2 is a lightweight top performing application - Zero install options or adds. There are no restrictions. Downloaded vid's instantly. The others suggest the build needs a coat of paint and I agree but it works 100% as is. Thanks guys, good job.

    Posted 12/12/2014
  • wxmanunr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great, simple interface to grab youtube videos for educational use. Wish it would get 1080p versions, but at least it gets the 720p versions when "HD" is selected.

    Posted 01/09/2014
  • devland
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome

    Posted 03/26/2013
  • dillonbutler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works and fast.

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • loganwalker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recomendo

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • oid-4051590
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lightweight, easy to use, fast and free in any way.... i love it!

    Posted 11/15/2012
  • collinhayes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ytd2 works great

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • hausmittel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am grateful for your contribution.

    Posted 10/15/2012
  • vnhofs9s
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    famalegoods.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind jer sey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. De livery time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn famalegoods.com

    Posted 10/14/2012
  • immobilienm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks from a video enthusiast.

    Posted 10/13/2012
  • olegzin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you!

    Posted 10/12/2012
  • barbecuebbq
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I prefer downloading a video first!

    Posted 10/11/2012
  • wrhinoceros
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for sharing this gadget!

    Posted 10/11/2012
  • vbnbfsa8
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    famalegoods.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all k ind jer sey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. Del ivery time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn

    Posted 10/10/2012
  • thomaswatson04
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for this software that I've been looking for.

    Posted 10/09/2012
  • curatorium
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    How are you doing?

    Posted 10/09/2012
  • biankabio
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for a video downloader!

    Posted 10/08/2012
  • bit-man
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great CLI tool for download. Will we nice if an audio extraction feature is added.

    Posted 10/04/2012
  • ryanpeck
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and simple.

    Posted 09/17/2012
  • ganzman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program. Needing Java to execute it may be a bit of a threshold

    Posted 07/19/2012
  • stevenkw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great utility! For some reason YouTube always pauses and will not preload no matter how long I wait. With YTD2 I can just drag and drop the file and even start playing it with VLC. YTD2 is great where can I donate?

    Posted 06/15/2012
  • matthewandrews
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use ytd2

    Posted 03/27/2012
  • oid-3762878
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you, Stefan. This is a great program and works! It took me a while to figure it out. Other newbies, when you download it doesn't go to your Downloads folder, it goes to your desktop. Then you have to double-click on this file to install it. Ohhh! Then, a window comes up asking you to enter a YouTube video page, like the whole http:// thingee. Well, it started downloading so fast I didn't realize it was working! Ohhh, again! So, other newbies, just read the little scrolling progress/thread window text and see how much progress is being made on the download. I'm volunteering to tutor folks without Internet and having YouTube tutorial videos I can burn to DVD for them is SO helpful. And yeah, I'm in Newark, NJ, a big city, but lots of people don't have Internet here. (Sadly they don't have water or a home either, but, yeah, that's the American 1%'s priorities.) Again, thanks, Stefan!

    Posted 03/07/2012
  • sleischnig
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works very well =) A bit of reusability needed for other projects to use the code, thou

    Posted 09/16/2011
  • dean703
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A good piece of software that works. Makes saving videos where you want with a name that makes sense a snap.

    Posted 04/25/2011