User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
24
1
1
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • puneetgarg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent youtube downloader I have experienced so far.

    Posted 06/07/2014
  • wxmanunr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great, simple interface to grab youtube videos for educational use. Wish it would get 1080p versions, but at least it gets the 720p versions when "HD" is selected.

    Posted 01/09/2014
  • xtremetic
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Potentially a great program if someone spent more time on it. It did successfully download two music videos from Youtube in the desired format and to the specified location which many video downloaders struggle to achieve. However the GUI needs a lot more work done to it. The 'save cofig' box is always greyed out and it is not possible to paste the video URL into the program because it does not permit right click commands. Therefore it is necessary to use Ctrl + V to paste the URL into the program. The program does not detect and list the formats and resolutions avalable for the video and provide the user with the options of choosing these formats and resolutions from a list with radio buttons. Therefore If you choose 'HD' from the GUI you may obtain 1080p or 720p resolutions. I suppose we ought to be thankful that the program is updated 5 - 8 times a year so that it can keep up with changes made by Adobe and Youtube. Incidentally I am using Java 7 update 25 and Windows XP SP3.

    Posted 08/22/2013
  • devland
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome

    Posted 03/26/2013
  • dillonbutler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works and fast.

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • loganwalker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recomendo

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • oid-4051590
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lightweight, easy to use, fast and free in any way.... i love it!

    Posted 11/15/2012
  • collinhayes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ytd2 works great

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • hausmittel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am grateful for your contribution.

    Posted 10/15/2012
  • vnhofs9s
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    famalegoods.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind jer sey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. De livery time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn famalegoods.com

    Posted 10/14/2012
  • immobilienm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks from a video enthusiast.

    Posted 10/13/2012
  • olegzin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you!

    Posted 10/12/2012
  • barbecuebbq
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I prefer downloading a video first!

    Posted 10/11/2012
  • wrhinoceros
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for sharing this gadget!

    Posted 10/11/2012
  • vbnbfsa8
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    famalegoods.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all k ind jer sey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. Del ivery time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn

    Posted 10/10/2012
  • thomaswatson04
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for this software that I've been looking for.

    Posted 10/09/2012
  • curatorium
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    How are you doing?

    Posted 10/09/2012
  • biankabio
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for a video downloader!

    Posted 10/08/2012
  • bit-man
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great CLI tool for download. Will we nice if an audio extraction feature is added.

    Posted 10/04/2012
  • ryanpeck
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and simple.

    Posted 09/17/2012
  • ganzman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program. Needing Java to execute it may be a bit of a threshold

    Posted 07/19/2012
  • stevenkw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great utility! For some reason YouTube always pauses and will not preload no matter how long I wait. With YTD2 I can just drag and drop the file and even start playing it with VLC. YTD2 is great where can I donate?

    Posted 06/15/2012
  • matthewandrews
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use ytd2

    Posted 03/27/2012
  • oid-3762878
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you, Stefan. This is a great program and works! It took me a while to figure it out. Other newbies, when you download it doesn't go to your Downloads folder, it goes to your desktop. Then you have to double-click on this file to install it. Ohhh! Then, a window comes up asking you to enter a YouTube video page, like the whole http:// thingee. Well, it started downloading so fast I didn't realize it was working! Ohhh, again! So, other newbies, just read the little scrolling progress/thread window text and see how much progress is being made on the download. I'm volunteering to tutor folks without Internet and having YouTube tutorial videos I can burn to DVD for them is SO helpful. And yeah, I'm in Newark, NJ, a big city, but lots of people don't have Internet here. (Sadly they don't have water or a home either, but, yeah, that's the American 1%'s priorities.) Again, thanks, Stefan!

    Posted 03/07/2012
  • sleischnig
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works very well =) A bit of reusability needed for other projects to use the code, thou

    Posted 09/16/2011
Show next review