Yet another Pathfinder Character Generator

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
17
2
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • nemaru
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A superb work in progress. Are the eidolon feats pulling from the correct place though? They do not seem correct.

    Posted 02/26/2014
  • obatroll
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What you need to keep track of your PF Character!

    Posted 02/06/2014
  • tpeckenpaugh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great tool, really fantastic number of features and very intuitive. The only complaint I have is that it's a bit of a resource monster; runs very slow, even on a fairly high-end machine. Granted, this is probably more a fault of MSExcel then the document.

    Posted 02/04/2014
  • eszed
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Makes life (or at least Pathfinder character management) SO much easier.

    Posted 11/19/2013
  • rtrnofdmax
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a truly exceptional sheet. As former developer on HeroForge, I can confidently say this sheet rivals the content, functionality and support that sheet had in the pre-Pathfinder and 4E days. Weekly updates, bug and feature tracking and a commitment to keeping up-to-date on released content, distance this project from any other Excel-based PF character generator. The only thing holding this sheet back is Excel. Most of that can't be helped, and to the credit of the devs, they have greatly improved the Macros, allowing calculation times to be a bit more bearable. That and rampant typos are the only things that keeps this tool out of the league of a HeroLab. However, for those who don't care to spend a month's rent on that program and all of its datasets, this is where it's at.

    Posted 10/18/2013
  • alxnzx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love it, ever since I found this piece of software. It's been a life saver to calculate everything for my players.

    Posted 10/04/2013
  • glynnman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An amazingly comprehensive character builder with the most up to date sources I've been able to find in any of the generators, with the exception of HeroLabs. However, YAPCG is 100% less expensive than HeroLabs... the cost of matching the content in YAPCG would be almost 300.00!!! figured that up with my own HeroLabs account... Sure it's not as polished, and it might be a bit slower, but it works very well for most everything but some of the more obscure or fantastic builds. IF you're looking for something to manage a character with, this is what you are looking for!!

    Posted 10/04/2013
  • elwoodnewman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for software and updates.

    Posted 06/01/2013
  • sergeysmotrov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy and powerfull. Simply and must have!

    Posted 05/01/2013
  • oxyopia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Without question one of the best tools out there. Very quick bug resolution and constant improvements make this a must have for any Pathfinder campaign!

    Posted 08/11/2012
  • pepolora
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Is there a way to use Controlled rage (as the Urban Barbarian) in the conditions and spell effects section?

    Posted 08/06/2012
  • ashley546
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app

    Posted 07/08/2012
  • oid-3884893
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome job, and quick bug resolution. Thanks!

    Posted 06/19/2012
  • aranginor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The app is great, no doubt about that. But what makes the app awesome is the response times to bug reports. It is always nice to know that the author is actively working on the project and responding to each bug report.

    Posted 06/14/2012
  • dzikes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice app :)

    Posted 04/24/2012
  • dazflorplebam
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very solid. I searched around and tried every Pathfinder character geenrator and form-fillable character sheet, and this is the best. I did notice there are no "Perform" options for Skill Focus. Also, I'd love to see Traits from more sources worked in.

    Posted 04/13/2012
  • oid-3799502
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an awesome tool! Very intuitive. Very thorough. Very accurate. I am really looking forward to 2.6 and 2.7!

    Posted 04/05/2012
  • owyn999
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love it, and so happy to have found a project that I can follow and assist with, you know when I read the rules properly ;)

    Posted 02/16/2012
  • faron13
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used a few of these and this one by far is my favorite. I like the fact that the developer is very active and responded to my bug report in days.

    Posted 02/04/2012