User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
18
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • thelmadavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Xymon, it's perfect!

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • majorfriday
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for software and updates.

    Posted 05/30/2013
  • nolansanders
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    O melhor programa para compartilhamento

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • jacksongomez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recomendo

    Posted 01/21/2013
  • lucasedwards
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    xymon works nicely

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • masonmorgan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • ryanpeck
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to run xymon

    Posted 09/16/2012
  • elijahmorgan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app

    Posted 03/26/2012
  • dstreefkerk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've tried a lot of monitoring solutions to monitor my Windows environment, and it's very hard to come close to how easy Hobbit/Xymon is to configure. I've been using it since the old BB days back in 2003. 99% of commercial and other open-source solutions don't match up to Xymon, in my opinion. Together with the BBWin client, it's very simple to monitor Windows servers. All the important info like disk usage, processes, services, etc are all there out of the box. Monitoring event logs is easy, but you can easily get flooded with emails if you're not filtering out useless events in your BBWin config. It takes a bit of learning for admins who aren't familiar with linux, but that's easily solved with some good documentation. If you're after a simple (once it's set up) Windows server monitoring solution that will just run without any maintenance for years, Xymon's what you need.

    Posted 12/30/2011
  • oid-3419680
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I Like :-)

    Posted 07/27/2011
  • yodaj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 07/03/2011
  • mogabr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very very good application and help me many in my job

    Posted 06/10/2011
  • cgaylord
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    an excellent monitoring system. does something useful right away, builds easily, and can easily be extended. originally a bigbrother clone/extension. far easier to get up and running than nagios. use in conjunction with the windows bb client and you have a multi-platform monitoring system that easily reports disk, cpu, etc as well as basic connectivity.

    Posted 12/28/2010
  • oid-3098985
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For me the best monitoring tool . I use it since 2006. Very simple to configure and use, Very easy to customize and add test & checks. Xymon Monitors servers, network device via agent, external tests, SNMP, graphs metrics, displays SLA, sends alerts/SMS. Clients available for unix, windows, even VMS ! GUI is a bit Ugly but excellent & blazing fast : you see at a glance where the outage is even with hundreds of nodes & checks.

    Posted 10/19/2010
  • kaikulicke
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    you can monitor everything you want, Windows, any Unix/Linux platform and network devices, very flexible because of very easy customization

    Posted 10/15/2010
  • flexworks
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely fantastic monitoring tool. Works with everything via snmp, xymon client, custom scripts run from client or xymon box, .... Very very great tool! Gets everything you need and possibly want.

    Posted 09/18/2010
  • namphibian
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using Xymon for a number of years now and it is light weight easy to maintain and extremely extensible. Unlike other popular monitoring systems Xymon give you the needed information in a simple clean fashion. There is nothing confusing about what is happening to a system monitored by Xymon.

    Posted 07/12/2010
  • kaverne
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It just rocks !

    Posted 07/12/2010