User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
48
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • ijontichy0815
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Top

    Posted 02/06/2014
  • repa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using xournal for several years now, marking up student papers, using it in class to present and write on PDF's, and even as a quick drawing program to generate diagrams for an OpenOffice presentation. Helped me save many trees, the best notetaking program I ever used.

    Posted 07/23/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Xournal works perfectly.

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • darkmath24
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This software has got a lot of potential, but sadly, it is prone to lag issue in its win32 form. I would be ready to participate in a Kickstarter campaign to help the developper get the necessary funding to bring it up to speed, since i lack programming skills of any kind. This is quite a pity since tablet are getting performant software, but rather unprecise capacitive hardware capability, and PC is plague by the opposite, with affordable, basic wacom tablet and lacking software ( Windows Journal won't let you easily export/annote your handmade PDF). Xournal is the solution on PC, and i hope it will someday gets more interest. With a cloud option like Dropbox, you could work on either your tablet (when excellent touch/ stylus will arrive), or on your PC, without always have to manage files.

    Posted 04/10/2013
  • ziomaul
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect to editing PDF

    Posted 03/22/2013
  • ianrichardson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program xournal, thanks.

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • claytonser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I work with xournal! its great! Its free! Waitting for new releases!

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • bitgossip
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this software!!

    Posted 02/05/2013
  • williamwalton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you xournal

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • quentelery
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well done !! Very useful.

    Posted 12/09/2012
  • ko4voq
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I will recommend xournal to my friends

    Posted 11/18/2012
  • oid-4044299
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent application!

    Posted 11/09/2012
  • orunal1989
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • calebburton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good program xournal.

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • oid-4019534
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project. I use it with python-whiteboard to project problems in my math class and xournal to show work. Export to pdf lets me save class notes to send to absent students.

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • quine999
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for the "image tool"

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • vasilievaa2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work! Xournal works perfectly! Thanks!

    Posted 10/04/2012
  • benjaminbailey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • tumerictj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lean and effective. Could benefit from \LaTeX functionality.

    Posted 09/07/2012
  • igorvainbergs
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice application for linux, thanks!

    Posted 07/12/2012
  • sleepog
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    By far the best note taking app on the Linux environment! Now with v0.4.7 out it's even greater with features like lasso tool, image tool, more... Look forward to future development and support! Lenovo Thinkpad X220 Tablet -- openSUSE 12.1, kernel 3.4, GNOME 3.4.1, Tumbleweed

    Posted 07/08/2012
  • oid-3378951
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    接近完美,尤其是可以用着PDF标注等。 美中不足的是不能记住上次打开的文件位置 translate.google.cn Close to perfect, especially with PDF annotation. The only drawback is the position of being unable to remember the last open file

    Posted 06/25/2012
  • oid-3887210
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love xournal for annotating pdf files that my students submit. Slick, well-designed, intuitive, works fine with my Bamboo running under Ubuntu linux. The only problem (and sometimes a big one) is that occasionally it hangs and I cannot use the mouse to open any menus. I have to log into a virtual terminal and kill xournal. But even then the mouse interface is broken: I can move the cursor but cannot open any menus, and have to reboot from the virtual terminal. Happens once every 20 uses or so.

    Posted 06/19/2012
  • shebel6
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works well on my tablet!

    Posted 05/31/2012
  • scunizi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use xournal a lot in my Real Estate business.. It is very helpful. However, what I have discovered is that the annotations in the generated PDF's are not always visible on other systems.. No problem seeing them on my linux box, but a windows box can't. It becomes necessary to open the generated PDF and "re-print" it using Cups-pdf or Print to File - PDF before annotations become visible on windows.

    Posted 05/17/2012
Show next 24 reviews